About Us

Owen Fox & Sons Ltd. was established in 1935 by Mullingar native Owen Fox. Owen was a watchmaker by trade and he saw an opening in Drogheda for a shop that would sell and repair both jewellery and timepieces.

Business was quite tough before, during and after the Second World War or the Emergency as it came to be known in the Free State. Aided by his wife Anne and four sons John, Donnie, Jim and Owen business began to accelerate but the business suffered two major blows with the deaths of firstly Owen Junior in 1946 & then the founder himself Owen in 1949.

Donnie assumed control of the business and was assisted by his two brothers Jim and John who both qualified as watchmakers. All three brothers worked until their deaths. John died in 1992, Jim in 2004 and Donnie passed away in 2005.

The present third generation in the business are Donnie’s children Owen & Ann Fox. Ann started working in the business in 1976. Owen qualified as a watchmaker in 1980 and commenced working in Fox’s later that same year.

Owen & Ann are joined by Patricia Collier who has over thirty year’s experience in the business and Philina Dowd who has over twenty year’s experience. The shop team is completed by Barbara Delaney, Anne McEvoy, Lorraine Roche & Jennifer Fleming who will look after your every need.